It’s a New Year and a New Direction for Advocacy in Texas

Dear CAI Texas Member,

The CAI Board of Trustees is pleased to announce the re-authorization of the CAI Texas Legislative Action Committee, representing a new direction for legislative efforts in the state of Texas with a nonpartisan, nonprofit advocacy group. CAI is no longer affiliated with Texas Community Association Advocates (TCAA).

Texas joins 35 other U.S. states with legislative action committees dedicated to CAI’s advocacy mission: To advance, defend, protect, and strengthen public policy for the community association housing model. Volunteer leaders as well as CAI chapters throughout Texas are working together to represent the more than 6 million homeowners living in 49,500 community associations in the state. Get ready, Austin. Here we come!

Everything’s bigger in Texas, and we want the legislative action committee to be the biggest and the best. That’s where you come in; the more people become involved, the more effective our advocacy efforts will be in the state legislature. If you are interested in serving on a committee, being an advocate, or just staying informed, please let us know by emailing your CAI chapter executive director:
Austin Chapter: Robbie Williams, robbie@caiaustin.org Dallas/Fort Worth Chapter: James Nicholson, office@dfwcai.org Greater Houston and San Antonio Chapters: Jesus Azanza, jazanza@caihouston.org or ced@caisa.org.

To fulfill our mission, we also are building our funding base. As we transition to this new year, please consider making a contribution to the CAI Texas Legislative Action Committee at advocacy.caionline.org/lac-donation-form.

We look forward to working with you to protect the collective interests of those who live in and work for community associations in Texas.

Have a Happy New Year!
                      
Thomas Skiba, CAE
Chief Executive Officer Community Associations Institute


Jim Dodson, CMCA, AMS, LSM, PCAM 2021 President Community Associations Institute




2022-2023 Delegate Tentative Roster (as of December 10, 2021) 

Chair 
Mr. Chris Archambault, Esq. 
Daughtry & Farine, PC 
17044 El Camino Real  
Houston TX 77058-2630 
Email: carchambault@daughtryfarine.com 
Office: (281)480-6888  
(Attorney)  

Chair/Vice Chair 
Mr. William D Higgins, CMCA, AMS 
Crest Management Company, Inc. 
17171 Park Row Ste 310  
Houston TX 77084-4935 
Email: bill.higgins@crest-management.com 
Office: (281)945-4625  
(Individual Manager) 

Secretary  
Ms. Monica Uribe 
Kerrane Storz, PC 
433 Las Colinas Blvd E Ste 1225  
Irving TX 75039-6222 
Email: Muribe@bensonpc.com 
Office: (281)929-9528  
(Attorney) 

Treasurer 
Mrs. Wendy Hazelwood, CMCA 
Alliance Association Bank 
3033 W Ray Rd Ste 200  
Chandler AZ 85226-2494 
Email: whazelwood@allianceassociationbank.comOffice: (214)837-7711  
Dallas 
(Individual Manager) 

Advisory Councils  
LAC Delegate
 
Mr. Rolando Coronado 
RealManage 
6400 International Pkwy Ste 1000  
Plano TX 75093-8212 
Email: rolando.coronado@realmanage.com 
Office: (972)380-3505  (2249) 
(Individual Manager) 

Communications Co-Chair  
LAC Delegate
 
Mrs. Diana R. Larson, AMS, PCAM 
Assured Association Management, Inc. 
2500 Legacy Dr Ste 220  
Frisco TX 75034-1848 
Email: dlarson@assuredmanagement.com 
Office: (469)480-8000  (151) 
(Individual Manager) 

Communications Co-Chair
LAC Delegate 

Ms. Chelsea Marie Stormes 
Rise Association Management Group - Downtown
2000 Bagby St  
Houston TX 77002-8587 
Email: Chelsea@Riseamg.com
Office: (832)606-4163  
(Individual Manager) 

TBD
Fundraising Chair  
LAC Delegate  

Grassroots Co-Chair 
LAC Delegate

Mrs. Katherine Eaton, CMCA, AMS 
Goodwin & Company 
12929 Gulf Fwy Ste 320  
Houston TX 77034-4882 
Email: dee.eaton@goodwintx.com 
Office: (281)481-8062  
(Individual Manager) 

Grassroots Co-Chair 
LAC Delegate
  
Ms. Mary Melissa Rogers, CMCA, AMS 
Associa Hill Country - San Antonio 
10302 Mustang Rdg  
Converse TX 78109-2462 
Email: melissarogers85@yahoo.com 
Office: (210)860-9192  
(Individual Manager) 

Legislator Relationships Chair 
LAC Delegate 

Ms. Kristine Spirt, CMCA, AMS CCMC 
1217 Golden Pond  
San Antonio TX 78248-1533 
Email: kspirt@ccmcnet.com 
Office: (210)326-1103  
(Individual Manager) 

Lobbyist Search, Chair 
LAC Delegate
 
Mr. Cass McKenzie, Esq. 
McKenzie Rhody, LLP, 
2700 Post Oak Blvd Ste 1400  
Houston TX 77056-5708 
Email: cmckenzie@mrhllc.com 
Office: 303-561-4750
(Attorney)  

Co-Chair Policy/Bill Review  
LAC Delegate
 
Mr. Clinton F. Brown
Roberts Markel Weinberg Butler Hailey PC 
2800 Post Oak Blvd Fl 57  
Houston TX 77056-6138 
Email: cbrown@rmwbh.com 
Office: (512) 279-7344 
(Attorney)  

Co-Chair Policy/Bill Review  
LAC Delegate
 
Mr. John Krueger 
Associa 
5401 N Central Expy Ste 290  
Dallas TX 75205-3367 
Email: john.krueger@associaonline.com 
Office: (214)272-4078  
(Individual Manager) 

LAC Delegate 
Miss Elizabeth L. Babin, CMCA, AMS, PCAM 
Worth Ross Management 
1801 Lavaca St Apt 10B  
Austin TX 78701-1307 
Email: elizabeth@worthross.com
Office: (979)966-7963 
(Individual Manager) 

LAC Delegate 
Ms. Sandra K. Denton, CMCA, LSM, PCAM 
Sienna Associations 
9600 Scanlan Trce 
Missouri City TX 77459-6543
Email: sandyd@clubsienna.com
Office: (281)778-3740 
(Individual Manager) 

LAC Delegate 
Jost Lunstroth 
Houston Live Oak Lofts 
(Homeowner Volunteer Leader) 

LAC Delegate 
Andrew Lowe 
Kingwood HOA 
Houston 
(Homeowner Volunteer Leader) 

LAC Delegate 
Ms. Lucy Robertson 
Aliana HOA, Inc. 
20333 State Highway 249 Ste 600  
Houston TX 77070-2614 
Email: lucyr@airiadevco.com 
Office: (832)630-6899  
(Homeowner Volunteer Leader) 

LAC Delegate 
Kay Walton 
Houston/City Council 
(Homeowner Volunteer Leader)